Share this
Landing page image

Study Pathway

NHS Research Scotland works collaboratively across all Health Boards to provide a comprehensive and complete service.

This national approach results in fast, efficient and reliable support to deliver high-quality clinical trials in Scotland.

You can contact the Commercial Manager of each board, and place a feasibility enquiry, using the following details.

NHS Grampian
Dr. Alison Stewart
Email: alison.stewart10@nhs.net
Phone: 01224 554 958

Feasibility: nhsg.randdfeasibility@nhs.net

NHS Lothian
Dr. Douglas Young
Email: Douglas.Young@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Phone: 0131 242 3337

Feasibility: R&Dfeasibility@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Lanarkshire
Raymond Hamill
Email: raymond.hamill@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk
Phone: 01236 712 445

Feasibility contact as above.

NHS Dumfries & Galloway
Janie Keggans
Email: janie.keggans@nhs.net
Phone: 01387 241 815

NHS Ayrshire & Arran
Dr Karen Bell
Email: Karen.Bell2@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
Phone: 01563 825 850

NHS Forth Valley
Dr. Allyson Bailey
Email: allyson.bailey@nhs.net
Phone: 01324 614 687 ext 2687

NHS Tayside
Dr. Stephen McSwiggan
Email: s.j.mcswiggan@dundee.ac.uk
Phone: 01382 383 233

Feasibility: tascfeasibility.tayside@nhs.net

NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Oncology – Dr Julie Lang
Email: Julie.Lang@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
Phone: 0141 232 1811

Paediatrics, neurology, dermatology – Dr Claire Scott
Email: Claire.Scott3@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
Phone: 0141 232 1820

All other areas – Ross Nicol
Email: ross.nicol@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
Phone: 0141 232 1821

Feasibility contact by therapy area as above.

NHS Borders
Joy Dawson
Email: research.governance@borders.scot.nhs.uk
Phone: 01896 826 717

Feasibility contact as above.

National Waiting Time Centre Board
Catherine Sinclair
Email: catherine.sinclair@goldenjubilee.scot.nhs.uk
Phone: 0141 951 5440

NHS Fife
Dr Allyson Bailey
Email: allyson.bailey@nhs.net
Phone: 01383 623 623 ext 24047

NHS Highland
Dr. Frances Hines
Email: frances.hines@nhs.net
Phone: 01463 255 822